crimebookjunkie

About crimebookjunkie

My name is Noelle and I am 43 years young....don't laugh! I am an avid reader and by that I mean I am never without a book! By day I work in the criminal Justice Sector and by night I read all things crime!! My fascination for books started at a young age and I truly feel withdrawal symptoms if I am unable to read for a few days...hence the name: Crime Book Junkie! I am interested in many genres, my faves being Grit Lit, psychological thrillers, suspense, mystery and all things murderous. I do enjoy Police Procedurals and legal thrillers as well. I tend to keep well away from Chick Lit and Erotica...however, if forced at gun point I may give just about anything a read. I tend to review on Goodreads, Amazon UK, Netgalley and share reviews on Twitter/Facebook via THE Book Club. Oh..and I am obsessed with my chocolate Lab Buster and gorgeous Tabby Pebbles. I have been lucky enough to be a Guest Reviewer on www.bestcrimebooks.co.uk until I have this site up and running so be gentle, this is a whole new world for me!

#PressRelease 📢 #LibraryConferenceMakingNoise 📢 @TheakstonsCrime @nholten40 @AnnCleeves @JP_Books @mariwriter

Whoop! Whoop! More exciting news coming your way from Harrogate, peeps! Check it out!  Inaugural Library Conference Makes Noise at Leading Festival One of the UK’s leading literary festivals is hosting an inaugural Library Conference. Up to 100 library professionals Continue reading #PressRelease 📢 #LibraryConferenceMakingNoise 📢 @TheakstonsCrime @nholten40 @AnnCleeves @JP_Books @mariwriter

The truth is far more twisted… #Twisted #Review #ThisBookIsTwisted @nholten40 @SSCav @orion_crime @orionbooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Awwww yeah, baby! I am absolutely ✨BUZZING✨ to be closing down Steve Cavanagh’s TWISTED blog tour alongside my #twinnie – Chapter in my Life Huge thanks to Tracy Fenton and Orion for the invite – I purchased this book the Continue reading The truth is far more twisted… #Twisted #Review #ThisBookIsTwisted @nholten40 @SSCav @orion_crime @orionbooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Exciting #CoverReveal for @RachelAmphlett #TheFriendWhoLied @nholten40 @BOTBSPublicity

Sooooo excited to be involved in sharing the cover for Rachel Amphlett’s THE FRIEND WHO LIED and I can’t wait to take part in the blog tour for this! First up though, a bit about Rachel and this book! About Continue reading Exciting #CoverReveal for @RachelAmphlett #TheFriendWhoLied @nholten40 @BOTBSPublicity

Would you lie to your family to protect yourself? #TheParamedicsDaughter #Review @nholten40 @taralyonsauthor @Bloodhoundbook

Over-the-moon to be hosting Tara Lyons’ THE PARAMEDIC’S DAUGHTER blog tour today! My thanks to the author and Bloodhound Books for the invite and ARC. Before I share my review, let’s find out a little more about the author and Continue reading Would you lie to your family to protect yourself? #TheParamedicsDaughter #Review @nholten40 @taralyonsauthor @Bloodhoundbook

It’s a thin line between love and murder… #ABeautifulCorpse #Review @nholten40 @CJ_Daugherty @KillerReads @fictionpubteam @HarperCollinsUK

A tense new thriller, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Lisa Jewell A murder that shocks a city…  Shots ring out on one of Savannah’s most famous streets. A beautiful law student lies dead. A case full Continue reading It’s a thin line between love and murder… #ABeautifulCorpse #Review @nholten40 @CJ_Daugherty @KillerReads @fictionpubteam @HarperCollinsUK

So… what’s been happening⁉️ #Events #GoodFriends #Books #Writing #Bloggers #OrendaRoadshow #CrimeAndPublishment #TwistedLaunch @nholten40

Today I thought I do a bit of a round-up / catch up of what has been happening since January. I’ve not had much time for blogging 😥 BUT I had been writing and finished/submitted my second novel 😱say whaaaaat Continue reading So… what’s been happening⁉️ #Events #GoodFriends #Books #Writing #Bloggers #OrendaRoadshow #CrimeAndPublishment #TwistedLaunch @nholten40

💥BOOM!💥 BLOODY SCOTLAND LAUNCHES 2019 PROGRAMME WITH A SPECIAL EVENT WITH VAL McDERMID! @nholten40 @BloodyScotland @valmcdermid @Brownlee_Donald

Just when you think it couldn’t get any better, Bloody Scotland announce this… After launching the 2018 Bloody Scotland programme with a hugely popular one-off event by Alexander McCall Smith, Director, Bob McDevitt has done it again and secured Val McDermid Continue reading 💥BOOM!💥 BLOODY SCOTLAND LAUNCHES 2019 PROGRAMME WITH A SPECIAL EVENT WITH VAL McDERMID! @nholten40 @BloodyScotland @valmcdermid @Brownlee_Donald

Connor is drawn into a race against time to stop another murder… #NoMansLand #Review @nholten40 @NlBro @LittleBrownUK @TheCrimeVault

War is coming to No-Man’s Land, and Connor Fraser will be ready. A mutilated body is found dumped at Cowane’s Hospital in the heart of historic Stirling. For DCI Malcolm Ford it’s like nothing he’s ever seen before, the savagery Continue reading Connor is drawn into a race against time to stop another murder… #NoMansLand #Review @nholten40 @NlBro @LittleBrownUK @TheCrimeVault

She’s taking her life back, one step at a time… #AmazingGrace #Review @nholten40 @KimTheBookworm @HeraBooks @rararesources

OMG! OMG! OMG! To say I’m excited to be hosting Kim Nash‘s Amazing Grace blog tour today would be a friggin understatement! I can’t put into words how THRILLED I am. Huge thanks to Kim Nash, Rachel’s Random Resources and Continue reading She’s taking her life back, one step at a time… #AmazingGrace #Review @nholten40 @KimTheBookworm @HeraBooks @rararesources

Conspiracy. Serial Killers. Thriller. The truth will out… #DeadlySecrets #Review @nholten40 @GFBickerstaff @ADPase @BOTBSPublicity

I’m thrilled to be hosting Gordon Bickerstaff‘s Deadly Secrets blog tour today. Huge thanks to Sarah of Book on the Bright Side Publicity for the invite and the author for the ARC. Before I share my review, let’s find out Continue reading Conspiracy. Serial Killers. Thriller. The truth will out… #DeadlySecrets #Review @nholten40 @GFBickerstaff @ADPase @BOTBSPublicity

Woohoo!! #PressRelease Final call for entries for the #McIlvanneyPrize for Crime Fiction and the NEW #debutprize for crime fiction AND revealing the debut authors selected for @Alexincrimeland New Crimes @nholten40 @BloodyScotland

I’m delighted to once again be a Bloody Scotland reader this year – what an honour! And here is a reminder and some exciting news to share about the prizes up for grabs and what they are all about! Final Continue reading Woohoo!! #PressRelease Final call for entries for the #McIlvanneyPrize for Crime Fiction and the NEW #debutprize for crime fiction AND revealing the debut authors selected for @Alexincrimeland New Crimes @nholten40 @BloodyScotland

How do you dispose of a body? #Guestpost #CloseToTheEdge #debut @Toby_Faber @MuswellPress @nholten40

I’m absolutely delighted to be kicking off Toby Faber’s debut thriller blog tour for Close to the Edge. My thanks to Tim Donald and Muswell Press for the ARC – can’t wait to read / review it! In the mean time, Continue reading How do you dispose of a body? #Guestpost #CloseToTheEdge #debut @Toby_Faber @MuswellPress @nholten40

Can Harry find The Nudge Man and save his family? #TheNudgeMan #Review @nholten40 @knntom @BOTBSPublicity

Absolutely DELIGHTED to be a part of Keith Nixon’s THE NUDGE MAN blog tour today! My thanks to the amazing Sarah Hardy of Book on the Bright Side Publicity and the author for an ARC. Let’s find out a bit Continue reading Can Harry find The Nudge Man and save his family? #TheNudgeMan #Review @nholten40 @knntom @BOTBSPublicity

Sometimes revenge is the deadliest game of all… #TurnTheOtherWay #Review @nholten40 @StuartJames73 @BOTBSPublicity

Thrilled to be hosting Stuart James’ TURN THE OTHER WAY blog tour today. My thanks to the ever-so-awesome Sarah Hardy of Book on the Bright Side Publicity for the invite and the author for an ARC. A bit about this Continue reading Sometimes revenge is the deadliest game of all… #TurnTheOtherWay #Review @nholten40 @StuartJames73 @BOTBSPublicity

💀 Killer Line up for 2019 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival 💀 #PressRelease @nholten40 @TheakstonsCrime

I’m soooo excited to be able to share this press release with a sneak peek of all the AWESOMENESS that will be happening in Harrogate for the festival in July! Are you ready? Let’s do this!  The Theakston Old Peculier Continue reading 💀 Killer Line up for 2019 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival 💀 #PressRelease @nholten40 @TheakstonsCrime