Dying Day #BlogBlitz #GuestReview @ClaireKreads @nholten40 @StephenEdger @bookouture

Whoop! Whoop! My guest reviewer Claire Knight is hosting Stephen Edger’s DYING DAY blog blitz today! First though, let’s do the usual business of finding out a bit more about this book and the author!

About The Author

Stephen Edger is a British crime writer, who has been writing since 2010. In that time he has written and published eleven novels, and five short stories. He writes mysteries and thrillers focused on crime.

Stephen was born in the north-east of England, grew up in London, but has lived in Southampton since attending university in the year 2000. Stephen works in the financial industry, and uses his insider knowledge to create the plots of his books. He also has a law degree, which gives him a good understanding of the inner workings of the UK justice system.

Stephen is married, and has two children, and two dogs. He is passionate about reading and writing, and cites Simon Kernick and John Grisham as major influences on his writing style.

FACEBOOK WEBSITE TWITTER

About The Book

Some mistakes you live with. Others you die for…

When the body of a young woman is found in the boot of an abandoned car near the Southampton Docks, Detective Kate Matthews is ordered to stay well away from the scene.

Exactly a year ago, Amy, a junior detective on Kate’s team, was murdered when she was sent undercover to catch a serial killer targeting young girls. Kate never forgave herself for letting the killer slip through her fingers and her team are worried this coincidence might push her over the edge…

When another girl’s body is uncovered days later with similar bruising around the neck, Kate launches an investigation of her own, determined to connect new evidence to the old to catch this monster before more innocent lives are taken…

Mysterious sympathy cards sent to the victims’ families finally lead Kate to the twisted individual from her past. But if she’s found the killer, why does the body count keep rising?

An absolutely heart-stopping crime thriller that will have you sleeping with the lights on. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and M.J. Arlidge.

Claire’s Rating: 4.5 ⭐️’s

Claire’s Review:

So our Kate is most definitely haunted. Haunted by the case that got away, the one she couldn’t solve, the one where she let one of her constables get killed.

After reading Dead to Me, the first Kate Matthews book, I was desperate to find out what had happened to her back in the big smoke of London and forced her move south. So when I read the synopsis for Dying Day, my hopes were lifted that I would find out what happened. Would Kate finally put her ghosts to rest and solve this elusive case?

I really enjoy Stephen Edger’s writing. He writes a complex crime story and in this case he interweaves multiple threads seamlessly. Throw in some clues and red herrings and what you are left with is one cracking crime thriller. Even though this is the second in the Kate Matthews series, I personally don’t think you need to read Dead To Me first however that too is a cracking crime thriller, so I do recommend you get your hands on it as well!

My heartiest of thanks to Bookouture for my copy of Dying Day and for inviting me on the #blogblitz. And a huge #MarkBainesLovesYou thank you to Noelle for letting me host for #Crimebookjunkie!

*Sigh* 😍 #MarkBaines ….*shakes head*…sorry, I was a little..erm..distracted! You’re welcome, Claire and thank YOU for a cracking wee review! Grab a copy of Dying Day now if Claire’s review has you wanting to find out more!

4 Replies to “Dying Day #BlogBlitz #GuestReview @ClaireKreads @nholten40 @StephenEdger @bookouture”

  1. Pingback: Incident Report No. 18 – Unlawful Acts

  2. Pingback: Small Fiction Crime Fiction: Incident Report No. 18 - Unlawful Acts