The Accident: #Review @SeanMonaghan16 @nholten40 @bookouture

One mistake could change your life forever.

Tara has it all. Married and about to move into her dream home, she can’t explain why she is tempted by one last fling with her ex before she settles down.

David would do anything for Tara. So when he finds her with another man, his world starts to crumble around him.

Ryan isn’t prepared for the punch David throws at him. Stumbling, he slips over the balcony and falls three storeys to the patio below.

In one split second a man will be killed. In one split second David and Tara’s life will change forever.

How far would you go to save everything you have?

A twist-filled thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, T.M. Logan and Rachel Abbott.

My Rating: 5/5

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

My Review: 

Set in Ireland and mainly within the confines of an old, Georgian house the reader is immediately faced with mistrust, deception, betrayal, secrets, guilt, desire, greed, fear, anger and desperation on all levels.

The opening chapters were descriptive and grabbed my interest immediately! In fact, WTAF escaped my lips not long into the pages of this book and I just had to keep reading!  I found it to be a fast paced plot which was blanketed in some superb narrative – My mind was racing through wondering what the hell happened and I found myself coming up with some ridiculous answers because I JUST HAD TO KNOW! 🤣 There were quite a few twists that caught me off guard and the way the story wrapped up — a total….jaw..onthefloor moment!  Well done, Mr Monaghan!!

I loved the way the characters came together in this intricate and elaborate web of secrets and lies! David must have been going crazy, wondering if his secret would be exposed.  I took an instant dislike to Ryan and his arrogance…can’t say I wasn’t smiling when what happened to him happened! #MyBad.  I didn’t really warm to Tara at all.  She annoyed me with her childlike, babyish ways – She needed a good dose of reality! But I loved that the author could evoke those feelings in me – we don’t have to like a character as a reader – but if they work within a story – well, that is what it is all about!  And Tara worked…perfectly! Christine…HA!  Bloody loved her! Messed up, manipulative…a grade “A” b*tch and somewhat proud of it!  Fabulous character!!  Then there is Fenton! Jaysus…that’s all I have to say about that!  I can’t really go too much into things as I don’t want to spoil the story, the motive or the outcome of this brilliant domestic thriller! I just kept thinking…”could it get any worse” for some of these peeps!?  It could…and it certainly did! 🙌🏻 Woohoo!

Would I recommend The Accident!  Erm…let me see…🤔 ….Oh HELL BLOODY YEAH, I would!  Dark and devious with breath-taking suspense, this domestic noir style thriller will leave you wanting more from this author!

Grab a copy from the link below,